Saturday, February 05, 2005

Nelson Mandela Technology Institute Approves Abuja Campus story:

"Abuja has been approved as one of the cities, which will host campuses of the Nelson Mandela Institution for Knowledge Building and the Advancement of Science and Technology in Sub-Saharan Africa also known as the African Institute of Science and Technology (AIST). The Nigeria's Federal Capital Territory will also host the interim secretariat of the institution........

"The founding members of the Board of Directors of the African Institute of Science and Technology include: Dr Nelson Mandela (Chairman); Mr. Joachim Chissano (President of Mozambique); Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala (Minister of Finance, Nigeria); Professor Peter Anyang 'Nyong'o (Minister of Planning and National Development, Kenya); Dr Paul Kammogne Fokam (President and CEO, Afriland First Bank); Dr Frannie Leautier (Vice President, The World Bank Institute); Mr. Cyril Ramaphosa (Executive Chairman, Millennium Consolidated Investment) and Mr. Pierre Sane (Assistant Director-General, UNESCO)."

No comments: